in my opinion……

forgiveness is about letting go of the hope that the past could have been any different.

forgiveness is about letting go of the hope that the past could have been any different.

my opinion is as follows:

god is inside each of us.

he talks to every one of us, every day.

it’s not, does he still talk- but rather who can hear it?

who even want’s to hear it?

don’t worry if you miss what god is trying to tell or show you.

he knows how to get his message to you.

it’s pretty easy, as he is inside each of us.

Whether we like it or not. Whether we believe it or not.

god spoke to me out loud once.

he said I will not leave you or forsake you.

I am really stubborn so he had to actually say something

because forever before I ignored him.

I’ve read the bible in large chunks but haven’t read all of it

there’s a lot of word’s that indicate god is a jealous, vengeance dispensing,

sends souls to hell, give us free will and then punish us if

we choose wrong, kind of god. This is just incorrect.

I don’t believe this is true of god. This doesn’t jive with god’s law as described in the bible.

If a law has a loophole it’s not really a law.

It’s a theory, at best.

Jesus want’s us to know that we are all son’s and daughters of god.

Jesus want’s us to know he is our brother. He is a master who got it, and spread the word.

There were other master’s and we killed them too.

God wants us to know how very much he loves each of us. The Creator of all the universe’s and everything in them all, from infinity and beyond, loves me. And you. We are one.

Think of the ocean. Walk up to the water’s edge in your mind’s eye.

Dip a cup in the ocean and fill the cup. Look into the cup, then look at the ocean.

Is it diminished because you took a cup from it? No. It’s so big that a million people could take one cup each and still the ocean would remain intact. Maybe even seven hundred billion could take it.

It is still intact. This is how god is inside each of us all at once.

We are One. He is closer to you than your breath.

TV preacher’s and religion in general have given us some bad information about god.

I have done my research, read many, many books, listened to many different men and women of god.

I have come to my own conclusion.

Once god spoke out loud to me, my life changed. I am still a work in progress but forward momentum has been made. Changes in thinking have occurred. Forgiveness and walking in love have become my daily goals along with being okay with change. All of life is changing all the time.

I am a human, working at being and growing the biggest, mustard-iest tree in the garden.

Can these dead, dry bones live, human? O god, only you know.

And god say’s yes, they live and it is good!

God love’s me. and you. all the time no matter what. you can ask and he will give to you. and me.

god is good. all the time.

But blessed are your eyes for they see: and your ears, for they hear.

Jesus said to them: have you understood these things?

Have you?

Leave a Reply

